A Thank You!


A friend just emailed me about a comment on Twitter by Marcus Katz, a tarot expert who has an excellent site called Tarosophy Tarot Town.  Marcus’ site offers thoughtful courses and other resources for students of tarot.  In fact, I’ve been taking his course on the Crowley-Harris Thoth tarot at that site.  In any case, Marcus posted a tweet which I feel very honored by and I will it quote here:

“Top #TarotTips #Tarot Tweet No28: The best beginners book? I have 3000+ books over 30 years and I vote for ‘Tarot Plain & Simple‘ (A. Louis)”

He repeated his comment on the Facebook Shindig Tarot site: “Tarot Plain and Simple” is simply the best introduction book on the shelves!

Because I admire Marcus’s work as a tarot scholar and a teacher, his opinion means a great deal to me.

Thanks, Marcus, you made my day!

Here is a link to it at amazon.com: Tarot Plain and Simple

About Anthony Louis

Author of books about astrology and tarot, including TAROT PLAIN AND SIMPLE, HORARY ASTROLOGY, and THE ART OF FORECASTING WITH SOLAR RETURNS.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Thank You!

  1. tracy wilson says:

    Hi Tony

    in your book tarot plain and simple you gave a spread for a child undergoing surgery.
    I am faced with my daughter having major spinal surgery next week. 21/7/11 – she is 14 born 24/8/96 at 9.06pm (Saturday) I am asking the oracle to show me the truth regarding a positive recovery but i am having some very confusing messages, which are causing me great anxiety. Can you suggest anything i can do to get clear indications for outcome?
    tracy,
    London UK. thurs 14th July 9.40am

    • Tracy,

      In response to your question I looked at the horary chart for the time I read your post and I also did a 3-card spread. The tarot was fairly positive and the horary did not show any major difficulties with the surgery. Based on these, I think that the surgery will go well and that she will have only the routine problems with convalescence and post-op recovery.

      Tony

  2. Tracy,

    I just saw you message. Rather than discuss your daughter’s surgery in a public forum, send me an email so we can discuss it privately. What are the confusing messages you are getting? Did you cast a horary chart? If so, send the details. My email is anthonylouis@hotmail.com

    Tony

Leave a Reply

